IFAA Director:

Professor Ben Turok

Prof. Ben Turok is a former anti-apartheid activist, a professor of economics and a former ANC MP.


IFAA Chairman:

Kgalema Motlanthe

Kgalema Mothlanthe was President of South Africa from 2008-2009. He served as the Deputy President of South Africa between 2009-2014. 

World Economic Forum on Africa 2009

Other board members include: Rob Davies, Viviene Taylor, Chris Landsberg, Evance Kalula, Alistair Ruiters, Buyelwa Sonjica, Daniel Plaatjies 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: